Do you want to be enlightened on how to know if someone blocked you on WhatsApp? Do you have the feeling that your boyfriend or girlfriend has blocked you on WhatsApp but don’t know how to check?
Modern-day technologies have revolutionized our mode of communication, if you examine closely, you will come to conclude that the key to this transformation is nothing but the appearance of well-known messengers in our smartphones.
If yes, then here are top-notch ways for you to find out who is trying to avoid you on the highly celebrated chat platform, WhatsApp.
4 Simple Ways to Know when someone Blocks You on WhatsApp
WhatsApp is the biggest social media mobile-messaging app in the world serving billions of users. It’s easy to send messages, photos, and even videos to different users, provided you’re not locked.
Often, users continue to send messages without knowing they are blacklisted. How do you know you’ve been blocked in Whatsapp? In fact, it’s pretty simple.
Be informed that these clues to be explained on how to know if someone blocked you on WhatsApp are real and genuine as they are culled from the WhatsApp official webpage.
I should, however, explain further that while they are just simple clues, they can’t tell you straight up that someone has blocked you not until you check for yourself.
No “last seen” update
One of the four simple ways to know if you have been blocked by someone on WhatsApp is by checking for his or her last seen update.
One of the features of the WhatsApp app is the ability to see the last status of other people, that is, when they were last on the network. But if someone blocked you, the last visit will not be visible. Only empty space will be visible all the time.
Should you check and you can’t tell whether the person is online nor can you see his last seen in your chat window, then you’ve been blocked.
This profile update technique is more or less similar to the “last seen doctrine” above but this one is more reliable than that.
Reason being that most WhatsApp users are inclined to uploading their profile pictures.
So the moment you stopped seeing your boyfriend or girlfriend profile photo on WhatsApp, then he or she has blocked you for good.
However, note that there are some class of individuals that doesn’t upload contact picture at all.
But all in all, When someone block you on WhatsApp, you won’t be able to view his profile picture again.
Single check mark display
Single thick (message sent signifier) is another downright clue you can count on and believe on how to know if you’ve been blocked on WhatsApp.
Customarily, if you send a message on WhatsApp and the message goes through but not read yet, a single blue thick will be shown and if it’s delivered and read, it’ll be double thicked.
However, if you send a message or messages to someone that has blocked you on WhatsApp, the blue checkmark will be shown, but you’ll never see the second mark that indicates the message is delivered.
WhatsApp call or Video failure
The last thing to do if you want to know if someone has blocked you or not on WhatsApp is by calling him or her through the WhatsApp call or video.
That is to say, no matter how hard you try to place a WhatsApp call or video on someone that has blocked you, it will never go through.
Be enlightened that WhatsApp will never tell you that someone has blocked you, this is there bid to respect the person privacy. But with the four clues above are enough to know if someone has blocked you on WhatsApp.
- Whatsapp New Feature lets you block Unsolicited Group Adds
- How to Check Airtel Number with USSD Code
- How to check Vodafone number and credit balance
- How to Check MTN Ghana number & Credit Balance
- What the Grey Chat Bubble means on Snapchat?
- How to Check My MTN, Glo, Airtel and 9Mobile number
- How to Check Due Date, balance for DSTV, GOTV
- How to Check Glo Ghana Phone Number & Airtime balance
- How To Transfer Credit on 9Mobile (Eitisalat) to other Users
- 9Mobile Free WhatsApp Chats for Users