How To Unshare Data On Glo Network

Do you want to know how to unshare data on the Glo network? At times, after sharing your data plan with a family member or a friend of yours, you will notice that your data gets exhausted quickly and you may have to subscribe up to two or three times in a month.

If you are facing this problem, the only way to solve it to remove the person from sharing your data.

In this post, you ‘ll learn how to unshare data on Glo. Also, you will also learn how to see the numbers that are currently sharing data from your Glo line.

 

You may be in a happy mood and you decided to gift or share data to a colleague or friend. But now, you have had a change of mood and you would want to remove the numbers from sharing your data bundle.

You have reasons why you would want to unshare data on your Glo SIM. The fact is that some cunning and mischievous people can add their number to your data share list without your consent. Your friends or siblings can play a fast one on you to enlisting their number to your data share list.

When you have a lot of numbers on your data share list, your data will be used up quickly. You may want to do something urgently and then you discover that you cannot get access to use the internet because you have used up your data bundle.

Probably, you noticed that your data bundle gets used up than usual, you can also use this article to check the numbers that are sharing your data.

As a matter of fact, we are not to know why you would want to unshare data on Glo, we are here to provide you with the information to do it.

How To See Who Is Sharing Your Glo Data

Before knowing how to unshare your Glo data, wouldn’t you like to know the people who are currently sharing your data bundle?

In order to view the numbers, simply dial 12700#. Alternatively, you can send “List” to 127. After performing this action, Globacom will send you a text message which contains all the numbers and people who are sharing your data plan.

The message will also notify you if there is no one sharing your data plan. Whichever method you try to use, you will get the list of the people sharing your data.

How To Unshare Data On Glo Network

Now that you have viewed the list of people who are sharing your Glo data subscription, here is how you can remove a number from using your data.

To unshare data on Glo, simply pick up your smartphone and dial the code 12702The Number#. For example, 1270208001001000#.

Also, you can remove a person from sharing your Glo data by sending a message with the word ‘Remove (number) to 127.

If you follow this procedure, the number will be removed and will not be able to share your Glo data bundle. We hope you find this guide on how to unshare data on Glo useful.

How to Share Glo Data

We have written a detailed guide on how you can share your glo data with friends, family and colleagues.

Related Posts: